More NYC Feelz~~~

old photos project

For four weeks during this summer, I commuted early in the morning everyday into the city. It was so tiring to get up in the morning, but once I step onto the streets of New York, the tiredness goes away. Just seeing the productivity of the people, just bustling through the streets to work, having a cup of coffee and breakfast in hands, is so inspiring in a way. I don’t know… Seeing productive people gets me productive. Usually, I would be sleeping even until 10 am, but everyone here was up and ready to go at 7:30 am. That just tells me how lazy I am, how much I could accomplish in the early hours of the day. Even though I was super exhaustive, I really looked forward to going to the city in the morning.

Also, it boggles me how the men carry NOTHING to work. They literally just bring their bodies to work, while I am there with my huge bag with my essentials. Does anyone else see that? Do you carry nothing to work? Maybe it’s because I don’t work or know anything about the the business sector, but I still think you need to be carrying around things to work.

IMG_0160Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

